Contact Your Representatives

Let your city, county, state, or federal representatives know how you feel about an issue – there’s no way they can abide by your wishes if you don’t contact them. You may think, “Gee, I’m only one of 300 million, what difference can I make?” As it turns out: A LOT. Because not very people do take the time and effort to contact their leaders, when you do, your voice effectively counts for the thousands of people who don’t exercise their democratic option of making themselves heard.

It’s your right to express yourself and to state your opinion, and millions of people have died fighting for that right. Use it.

When you do contact your representatives, whether it be by email, telephone, or written missive, always be cordial and be respectful. Be constructive and work with your representative. You are much more likely to be heard if you’ll work with your representative rather than criticizing her or him.


Encinitas CouncilĀ 

http://encinitasca.gov

To send an email message to all councilmembers:

council@encinitasca.gov


Mayor Kristin Gaspar

kgaspar@encinitasca.gov


Deputy Mayor Catherine Blakespear

cblakespear@encinitasca.gov


Councilmember Tony Kranz

tkranz@encinitasca.gov


Councilmember Mark Muir

mmuir@encinitasca.gov


Councilmember Lisa Shaffer

lshaffer@encinitasca.gov


Contact for the Encinitas Environmental Commission:

Erik Steenblock

esteenblock@encinitasca.gov


 

National and State


President Barack Obama (or Secretary of State John Kerry)

The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington DC 20500

http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments


Senator Barbara Boxer

600 B Street #2240

San Diego CA 92101

202-224-3553

619-239-3884


Senator Dianne Feinstein

750 B Street #1030

San Diego CA 92101

202-224-3841

619-231-9712


Secretary Ernest Moniz

http://www.energy.gov


Environmental Protection Agency

Administrator Gina McCarthy

http://www.epa.gov


Department of the Interior

Secretary Sally Jewell

http://www.doi.gov


Representative Darrell Issa (49th District)

202-225-3906


Representative Duncan Hunter (50th District)

202-225-5672


Representative Scott Peters (52nd District)

202-225-0508


Representative Susan Davis (53 District)

202-225-2040


Governor Jerry Brown

State Capitol Building Suite 1173

Sacramento CA 95814

916-445-2841